More Inspiration!

I’ve always believed that violence is never the solution to any problems in our world, a world filled with lies, deceit, greed, and power. It is not to say that I believe that all men, women, animals, plants, and organisms alike are evil and destructive creatures existing only to destroy the precious Earth that we inhabit. It is to say that I believe that the system in which we live by, that we mindlessly obey, guides our actions through the strings of the media, government, the military, politics, and money. Many people throughout history allowed me open my eyes and see through the lies that the media and government want me to see and see what’s really going on. I thank Dr. Martin Luther King Junior and his non-violent, activist ways, leading an assembly of people to a better future, one that promised freedom from segregation. I thank the many philosophers throughout history. Even if their theories might not be correct, but the theories themselves allows me to raise questions that help me better understand the universe, that help me better understand myself.

Eric Tao, A-VOYCE Youth

One thought on “More Inspiration!

Leave a Reply

