Personal Ties with Chinatown

Chinatown was a huge part of my life growing up. I grew up most of my childhood here and feel a bit of a connection to it. I would often walk around with my grandmother and sister when I was a child. I was raised by my grandmother in Tai Tung village. We would go to the parks and have little snacks from stores. One snack that we had were egg puffs. Surprisingly the egg puff stand is still around after so many years. I would be the happiest child when I placed one of these sweet tasting puffs in my mouth.

I enjoyed the restaurants so much except I don’t remember the exact places I went. A restaurant I enjoy today is Xinh Xinh. It has good food at good prices. It is part Vietnamese and Chinese. I definitely recommend Xinh Xinh or Pho Pasteur which is closeby to the McDonalds.

Maxwell Lok, Parcel 24 Youth

Leave a Reply

